Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Roy Alcala

Roy Alcala

February 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Roy Alcala
"I'm so glad I made the switched to State Farm. This place has great customer service and people you can trust. They help you find what you need and advise you on all their options. Kavita have been such a great agent , she have helped me with all my decisions and always have time to help for any questions I might have. Thank so much for your help. Because of you I see my self with State Farm for the long run."
Profile photo of Kim Johnson

Kim Johnson

August 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Johnson
"First and foremost, I really appreciate the fact that when I call the office I always get an actual person on the other end of the line; that’s so rare anymore. Most recently we had questions regarding getting our girls off to college. The staff was knowledgeable and happy to help."
Profile photo of Cynthia Greer

Cynthia Greer

August 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cynthia Greer
"When my car lost the use of the brakes on a very dark night in a CA National Forest, I must have had angels looking after me as I survived a most harrowing experience. I asked 911 to call a tow truck for me as my phone was about to lose its charge! I was 2 hours away from my home and it was very late at night. The towing charge was over $1,170.00, but I was alright with paying for it as I needed to get home. I however had Roadside Assistance on my policy. The next morning I called my State Farm Agent, but he was not available. But, a wonderful staff member (Ariel) listened to my story and I emailed her the towing receipt. She sent the Claim Dept. my receipt for the towing charge and got things rolling. She was so attentive to my needs which in my view, makes her kind and so very professional. She knew exactly what to do! Within 7 days from the time my claim was submitted, I was reimbursed for the towing charges!!🙂 I had such a great experience with Ariel and staff. I could also track my payment to me online. I am very happy with the service given to me and for having wonderful people caring for my experiences. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Nicholas Beljajev

Nicholas Beljajev

July 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nicholas Beljajev
"Ariel was extremely nice and a big help in accessing the documents that I requested."
Profile photo of Denise Manos

Denise Manos

July 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Denise Manos
"Excellent service!"
Profile photo of Jasi Muraliraj

Jasi Muraliraj

July 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jasi Muraliraj
"We’ve been with State Farm for a long time. Kavita was amazing in getting the info we needed in record time. I’ve very impressed and happy with the service the whole team provided us."
Profile photo of Monique Cruz

Monique Cruz

May 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Monique Cruz
"I had a pleasure speaking to Ariel, so understanding and polite ❤️ and she sure did help me this past week!"
Profile photo of Marlene Vasquez

Marlene Vasquez

March 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marlene Vasquez
"I just walked into Jim's office to purchase some renters insurance because they're one of the better companies for renter's insurance. He gave great customer service. And even gave me a couple of coffee mugs as a house warming gift for my new apartment. He's very professional and explained everything well. I definitely recommend his office for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Todd Tripp

Todd Tripp

March 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Todd Tripp
"How is it possible to crash a car Saturday afternoon and have State Farm facilitate a safe tow, storage, review, claim initiation, resolution and cash out payment for total loss vehicle and a generous offer before lunch on Monday? The answer is State Farm professional, Jim Barr who went out of his way during the weekend to help expedite and insure that we were taken care of. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Kristina Copper

Kristina Copper

March 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kristina Copper
"The staff are very efficient and friendly! Everyone is happy to help you with your questions and they always return your calls in a timely manner!"
Profile photo of csc f30

csc f30

March 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by csc f30
"I have had overall great experience with StateFarm over the years. Currently, own a 2023 BMW i4, recently purchased a newly constructed townhouse, and also went with StateFarm for life insurance. Easier to bundle everything together and maximize the benefits in one ecosystem. Not only are their prices competitive and quality of service amazing, I have to give it to agent Kavita. She took care of all my insurances and made it easy, simple, and quick to apply whenever needed. She is there any phone call, email, text message away with quick response and full transparency, she really takes the time to listen and always creates a plan that best fits my lifestyle. Her recommendations are honest and I can easily put my trust in her, which really makes it easier on me. No need to look for any other place!"
Profile photo of Management The Wood

Management The Wood

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Management The Wood
"great customer service"
Profile photo of Eric Bautista

Eric Bautista

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Eric Bautista
"Such a life saver Sherrie Gomez helped me and my whole family save big made everything so much easier in life. She has all the answers to any questions we may have so sweet of her such a great person to talk to in person or over the phone !!!highly recommend her to assist any of you !!"
Profile photo of K C

K C

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by K C
"Thoughtful, friendly, professional staff. Prompt communication and service, and very responsive to any and all questions. Very knowledgeable in all aspects of insurance: auto, home, & life. Jim and staff go above & beyond to meet our needs as individuals and as a family."
Profile photo of Sally Tabib

Sally Tabib

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sally Tabib
"I have been working with this team for years and they are all wonderful and always very helpful! Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Michelle Tell

Michelle Tell

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Tell
"My experience with kavita has been nothing short of amazing. She is very friendly, personable, honest, and hard working. It gives me great comfort knowing we can directly contact Kavita for our insurance instead of calling an 1800 # and dealing with whoever we get."
Profile photo of Daisy Cruz

Daisy Cruz

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Daisy Cruz
"sherrie had some of the best customer service i’ve ever experienced throughly explained any questions i had and i felt like i got all the knowledge i needed to know thank you very much"
Profile photo of Ashley Cardona

Ashley Cardona

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Cardona
"Jim Barr at Statefarm is very personable and caring. When I had an accident, Statefarm was quick to respond and deliver; they also provided me a rental car. I’ve enjoyed my experience with Jim since I’ve began driving 10 years ago. Get Statefarm today!"
Profile photo of juan garcia

juan garcia

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by juan garcia
"If you want the best customer service and great rates i definitely recommend switching over to the offices of Jim Barr- State Farm insurance. Cavita and Emma have gone above and beyond my expectations as far as the customer service they provide. They go out of their way to give you the best rates and advice. Thanks again for your exceptional service."
Profile photo of Shayla Pulatian

Shayla Pulatian

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Shayla Pulatian
"Jim and his team were so quick and ready to help. We spoke in the afternoon and by early evening had our insurance ! They were extremely detailed and explained all options. They definitely gave customer service! Highly recommend this team to friends and family!!!!"
Profile photo of Michael Tate

Michael Tate

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Tate
"The customer service at Jim Barr State Farm cannot be beat. Emma is hands down the best. When I have to call the office for something she’s friendly, recalls small details from prior interactions and asks about them in later conversations. She even checks in from time to time not to upsell me, but just to say hi and make sure I don’t need anything. Customer service like this nowadays is pretty rare and it’s also what keeps me sticking with Jim Barr State Farm. Great job, Emma!"
Profile photo of Jesse Funes

Jesse Funes

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jesse Funes
"I've been with Jim Barr and his staff for a few years now, and they've been exceptional! Emma has been my direct point of contact, and she's been a great help with any questions or concerns. Keep being an amazing team!! Well deserved 5-stars 👏 🙌"
Profile photo of Fun Seeker

Fun Seeker

March 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Fun Seeker
"State Farm has done an excellemnt job with providing information which is very helpful in making insurance decisions. Emma Encoy has been particularly helpful in this process making reccomendations withgout being pushy. She truly looks out for the interest of the customer!"
Profile photo of Nick Nguyen

Nick Nguyen

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nick Nguyen
"Jim and team are top quality. The A5 Wagyu of insurance providers. Anytime I’ve needed assistance they are alway there to provide a helping hand. They’ll continue getting my business for as long as they’re around. Highly recommended 🙌"
Profile photo of M&M Dulay

M&M Dulay

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by M&M Dulay
"I have no regrets switching to State Farm! Jim, Emma, and Kavita have all been great to work with! I’ve saved money by switching to State Farm and the customer service is top notch. When I needed to file a claim everything went smoothly. This is my 2nd year with State Farm and after giving them my latest odometer readings they were able to find me more savings. Can’t complain about that! Especially considering that I’ll be adding two more teenage drivers to the policy soon. Big thanks to the State Farm team for providing all of our family’s insurance needs!"